top of page

Kids Get You Sick!


sick guy on couch

I used to be one of those guys that “never gets sick.” 


I went years…or I think I actually went a full decade without ever getting sick. It became something I took pride in.  At the end of that decade, or my reign of unsickness, came my twins. The germinators killed my winning streak, and I started getting sick about once a year…maybe, if I was lucky, every other year. 


To some, I see that’s probably still rare enough, but to someone who went a decade, it's way too often. Those little guys have kryptonite snot! 


Well, they took me down this past Sunday, and I’m just now getting back to normal. I was couch-ridden for days! What is couch-ridden? Well, you too will find out if you get sick AND those same little hoodlums have also taken over your bed. 


Clearly, you don’t want to re-infect them…so you’re banished to the couch!

Unproductive. Exhausted. Hanging out on the couch.


Bright side, I did catch up on “Arrow”.



Be sure to check out our other parenting advice.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page