top of page

Roger Day in Concert

Stanly County Arts Council was having a concert for Stanly County students. Alas, we live in Cabarrus County. I called to see if it was open to others. At that time, it wasn't. I told her we were huge Roger Day fans and asked if I could volunteer to help and, if so, could my kids attend that way. No go. But, the lady that I spoke with said there was a chance they'd open the concert to others and assured me she'd let me know if so.

A month goes by. Rene calls me to tell me they were letting in others. First of all, I want to say how unbelievably nice this was. Usually, that kind of "Sure, I'll call you" is just to get you off the phone, and there's no real intention to call you back. But, Rene proved true to her word. Naturally, when we got to the concert, I sought her out to thank her.

We attended our 2nd Roger Day concert, and as expected, it was wonderful. Roger Day is great with kids, a lot of fun, and very funny. The songs, themselves, are hilariously worded and upbeat WITH a touch of education sprinkled in so that it goes unnoticed by the little ones!

Well, at the end of the concert, we got to meet Roger and get his autograph on each of my boys' shirts. While getting those autographs, Rene popped up and told him the story of how we got to the concert and how big of fans we are. Roger threw in a couple extra cd's for the heck of it. Truly a nice guy and very appreciative of his audience!

Roger Day

At the end of the con

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page