top of page

Kids Get You Sick

I used to be one of those guys that “never gets sick.” I went years…or I think I actually went a full decade without ever getting sick. It became something I took pride in. At the end of that decade, or my reign of unsickness, came the boys. The germinators killed my winning streak, and I started getting sick about once a year…maybe, if I was lucky, every other year. To some, I see that’s probably still rare enough, but to someone who went a decade…those little guys have kryptonite snot! Well, they took me down this past Sunday, and I’m just now getting back to normal. I was couch-ridden for days! What is couch-ridden? Well, you too will find out if you get sick AND those same little hoodlums have also taken over your bed. Clearly, you don’t want to re-infect them…so you’re banished to the couch!

So, if the 2 or so readers of this site have wondered where the heck the daily pictures and projects have been…well, there’s your answer. They almost died with me on that couch. But, I did catch up on “Arrow”…

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page