top of page

FLYING TEETH… OR KIDS REALLY DO SAY THE DARNDEST THINGS

With streaming video providers like Netflix offering cartoons from ANY age, I get a kick out of watching some of the cartoons of my youth with my young boys. GI Joe, Transformers, He-Man, you name it. It connects us with together time, but it also connects our pop culture references so that my boys get my jokes. Plus, my boys love them all. So, it was no surprise, yesterday at a local pool, when one of my sons, Luke, saw someone with a Cobra symbol tattoo from the old GI Joe cartoon and got excited, pointed, and yelled out about it. The man turned, smiling. But he turned fast, too fast as it turned out…and his false teeth flew out of his mouth and into the pool.

Cobra Symbol

Needless to say, it was an awkward moment.

The man dove into the pool, collected his teeth, and then himself and said, “people always like that tattoo and talk about it more than any of my other ones!” My other son, Eli, grinned at him and said, “I liked when your teeth fell out!”

And, then it was time to move to the other side of the pool…quickly.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page