top of page

Camp Google!

Google has a summer camp! I just found this today…apparently it’s already a week in, but you can still do the previous week’s fun activities. There are really neat activities and learning videos led by “expert scientists in each field” that Google has broken out into 4 weeks of fun for kids. The weekly categories are “Ocean Week,” “Space Week,” “Nature Week,” and “Music Week.” Each week has correlating activities and learning. Plus kids earn printable badges and a printable badge tracker to put them on. This sounds like a lot of fun to me, and it presents learning in a fun way that I don’t think my kids will view as a sneaky way for them to be in “school.” Basically, it looks to me like they’ve taken the questions little kids ask and found a scientist that explains it in ways that all ages will understand! Example questions: “How do you live in space?” “What’s at the bottom of the ocean?” and so on.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page