top of page

Digging for Dinosaurs: An Alternative

I found this at the local grocery store, and it seemed perfect to include it with the other dino digging my boys have done recently. Basically, you get an egg and use the excavation tools that come with it to dig in and find dinosaur skeletons that mimic an archaeologist digging fossils out of the ground. Warning, though...and this may be because I was in charge of this activity with no input from the boys' mom, but I assumed putting it on a baking sheet would be sufficient to contain the mess...this was an incorrect assumption as it turned out. The excavation site quickly grew beyond my mere pan setting and covered most of the kitchen floor. Bonus: we did this activity on the same night my wife does floors. Bonus Reversal: We did this activity on the same night my wife does floors...after she was finished!

Dino World Fossil Kit

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page